mapwera.blogg.se

Best diablo 2 merc for blizzard sorc
Best diablo 2 merc for blizzard sorc













best diablo 2 merc for blizzard sorc

You will need better gear to finish Hell difficulty.Btw you do not need to farm Chaos sanctuary or baal.For cold sorc one of the best spots for farm is Act 2 (Ancient tunnels and arcane sanctuary).You can use charms to max your resistances. You can keep one point in warmth and use an act 2 merc with Insight.The runeword is dirt cheap.You do not need a colossus vulge for it.CV needs 210 strength! Use any nightmare polearm for Insight and you will solve mana issues.You can always upgrade later to an elite polearm when your merc can actually wield it and you find a 4 socket eth one. You do not need 20 points in cold mastery.Cold mastery reduces opponents cold resist but it will not break immunities (if i am correct).I have 5 hard points in Cold mastery.Sure, you do lose some cold damage,but you will need the skill points for the second skill (fireball). I run a Frozen orb/Chain lightning Sorc and have finished hell, so i can give you some pointers.Frozen orb is great since it does not need synergies.You will need a second spell for the cold immunes.

best diablo 2 merc for blizzard sorc

Surely what gear I have on is enough for completing hell, so I’m only guessing that besides the rings, my skill points need adjusting? I’m not jealous, angry or upset comparing to these youtubers as they are more skilful than me. I just cannot understand what I’m doing wrong as people online are doing hell with a near to naked sorc yet my items are better. I can respec again but am unsure what into as most of the elites so far have been either cold and fire immune or cold and lightning immune. I cannot even teleport out in time as they just hit too quickly. I’m on act 3 in hell at the LK and am getting slaughtered. My rings aren’t the best but can’t find many and I’ve farmed Andy for many days and lots of hours which I was expecting to happen anyway but still lacking on the rings. Ring 2 - Random rare with faster cast rate and all res My Res are all over 55% except for poison which is at 32% *Plz note that I have in total +7 to all skills on top of these. I’ve done a frozen orb/firewall (tried fireball but the mana cost was too much as I ran out of mana faster than using firewall and frozen orb) I have energy shield which depletes in 1 or in rare cases 2 hits. I’ve tried looking at every guide on youtube and I’m still struggling. I know I made a topic on something similar to this but I’m at my whit’s end.















Best diablo 2 merc for blizzard sorc