mapwera.blogg.se

Windows migration assistant not installing
Windows migration assistant not installing













Migration doesn't clone a machine it's a new machine for these purposes. You'd have to de authorize and sign out of the old machine in order to authorize it on the new one for LrC or Ps. How is a "clean install" different than migrating in that context?Īnd some programs like Adobe's are licensed depending on seats or computers. I may have left it a bit late to bring this up… Thank you in advance for any advice or guidance, including from anyone who has faced a similar situation. This route would probably lead to some fiddling around to restore our set-up customisations, but I'm thinking it would also provide the best install process specific to the new machine. I'm minded to do a clean install - all of the programs allow multiple installations/ uses (to varying degrees - I'll also be updating PLE to version 5 on the new M1 at some point). (The bulk of our data/ back-ups reside on various external drives and the iMac is backed-up via Time Machine - a recent update melt-down proved this works!). These are currently installed on my ageing iMac and either I, or my wife, will still be using the above programs with this machine from time to time in the future, so they will need to remain valid and useable - and I'm not certain whether this would be the case if I used the Migration Assistant. My new M1 based MacBook arrives tomorrow and I've been mulling over whether to use the Apple Migration Assistant, or do a clean install - primarily in relation to my photo processing software - Adobe Creative Cloud, DxO PL4 Elite and all of the Topaz Photo Programs.















Windows migration assistant not installing